Christmas bin collection times

THURROCK Council’s waste and recycling team will also pick up properly bagged general (27 December to 14 January) and recycling (27 December to 4 January) side waste during these times.

Details are also available on the red tags placed on bins in the past few weeks.

Special clear plastic bags are available from council offices, libraries and area offices to place any extra recycling in, and ordinary, tied and secured waste bags can be used for extra general waste.

The collection dates are:

Friday 21 December – normal collection day

Monday 24 December moves to Thursday 27 December

Tuesday 25 December moves to Friday 28 December

Wednesday 26 December moves to Monday 31 December

Thursday 27 December Moves to Wednesday 2 January

Friday 28 December moves to Thursday 3 January

Monday 7 January normal days collections resume.

2 Responses to "Christmas bin collection times"

  1. essexman   December 19, 2012 at 6:54 am

    what red tags? none on my bins!!!!

  2. Lambo   January 1, 2013 at 9:34 am

    None on mine either 🙁

You must be logged in to post a comment Login