intu Lakeside set to continue with “Quiet hours” in 2019

intu Lakeside Half Term

FOR some people, shopping centres can be a stressful experience. If you see, hear, or feel the world in a different way, we’ll be making simple steps to improve the shopping experience for our customers throughout the year with our Quiet Hours say intu Lakeside.

From autism to dementia, this hour is for anyone who prefers a more quiet setting within intu Lakeside. We’ll turn down the music, dim the lights, and our staff will be on hand with guides to the centre that may be of use. Our Quiet Hours will run on the first Monday of every month from 4pm-5pm.

Quiet Hour dates

2019

Monday 7th January
Monday 4th February
Monday 4th March
Monday 1st April
Monday 6th May
Monday 3rd June
Monday 1st July
Monday 5th August
Monday 2nd September
Monday 7th October
Monday 4th November
Monday 2nd December

For more details, go to https://intu.co.uk/lakeside/events/autism-quiet-hour

You must be logged in to post a comment Login