Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Hathaway Academy Annual Presentation Evening

ON Tuesday 11 November 2014, parents/carers, friends, teachers and guests welcomed the Year 11 of 2014 back into the Academy for the annual presentation evening.

The evening began with the arrival of the guest of honour; Martin Offiah, former England rugby player.

The following is the table of awards for 2014:

Governor’s Award for Excellence in English – Wendy Mach

The William Perry Award for Outstanding Achievement in English Oracy and Literacy – Samuel Agyemang

The Rowland Hall Award for Excellence in Mathematics – Samuel Agyemang

Cargill Award for Excellence in Science – Wendy Mach

The Douglas Gillam Award for Excellence in Modern Languages – Samuel Agyemang

ASSI Display Print Award for Excellence in Art & Design – Reece Dyas

E T Smallcombe Sports Award for Boys – Alfie Smith

E T Smallcombe Sports Award for Girls – Morgan Lundberg

The School Award for Excellence in ICT – Ria Herrington

The Tilbury Power Station Award for Excellence in Geography – Gemma Malley

The School Award for Excellence in History – Yilka Sopa

The Governor’s Award for Drama – Laurel Jumeau

The Grays Thurrock Rotary Club Award for Media Studies – Samuel Jones

The Rotary Club of Grays Thurrock Award for Music – Wendy Mach

The David Llewellyn Award for Excellence in Performing Arts – Shannon Topliss

The Governor’s Award for Sociology – Imogen Burns

The Governor’s Award for Religious Studies – Helen Grimshaw

The Les Cox Memorial Award – Olivia Eaton

Attwood & Co Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement – Samuel Agyemang

The Tim Rider Award for Progress – Gemma Malley

The John Marchant Cup – Ryan McCarthy

Award for Services to the School – Samuel Jones & Jack Webb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles