Christmas collection dates

Thurrock Council has announced the Christmas and New Year refuse and recycling collection dates.

The last “normal” collection day will be on Christmas Eve (24 December). Collection days will return to normal on Monday, 24 January 2011.

Thurrock Council will pick up side waste — waste put beside bins because they are full — between Wednesday, 29 December and Wednesday, 5 January when every home should have had one post-Christmas collection.

All side waste will be treated as general waste and will not be recycled. Residents are asked to ensure any excess waste is placed in sacks beside their bins and not inside the blue recycling bin.

The collection dates are:

Friday, 24 December, normal collection day

Saturday, 25 December no collection

Sunday, 26 December no collection

Monday, 27 December moves to Wednesday, 29 December

Tuesday 28 December moves to Thursday, 30 December

Wednesday, 29 December moves to Friday, 31 December

Thursday, 30 December moves to Tuesday 4 January

Friday, 31 December moves to Wednesday, 5 January

Saturday, 1 January no collection

Sunday, 2 Januaryno collection

Monday, 3 January moves to Thursday, 6 January

Tuesday 4 January moves to Friday, 7 January

Wednesday, 5 January moves to Saturday, 8 January

Thursday, 6 January moves to Monday, 10 January

Friday, 7 January moves to Tuesday 11 January

Saturday, 8 January no collection

Sunday, 9 January no collection

Monday, 10 January moves to Wednesday, 12 January

Tuesday 11 January moves to Thursday, 13 January

Wednesday, 12 January moves to Friday, 14 January

Thursday, 13 January moves to Saturday, 15 January

Friday, 14 January moves to Monday, 17 January

Saturday, 15 January no collection

Sunday, 16 January no collection

Monday, 17 January moves to Tuesday 18 January

Tuesday 18 January moves to Wednesday, 19 January

Wednesday, 19 January moves to Thursday, 20January

Thursday, 20 January moves to Friday, 21 January

Friday, 21 January moves to Saturday, 22 January

Saturday, 22 January no collection

Sunday, 23 January no collection

Monday, 24 January normal collection day

These dates are subject to change due to adverse weather conditions.

You can check your street’s collections dates on www.thurrock.gov.uk/waste

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.