Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Mayor oversees school council elections at Grays Convent

The Mayor of Thurrock, Cllr Yash Gupta, kindly attended the School Council election on Monday 17th September.

The mayor said: “It was wonderful to see pupils so enthusiastic about democracy and wanting to make a positive difference both in the school and in the community.

School Council Elected Members are:

Year 7: Lashana Augustin-Brown and Grace Goodwell
Year 8: Tatum Mandy and Destiny Osunde
Year 9: Chidinma Echnah and Ruth Kadiri
Year 10: Faith Oni and Olufolayemi Thompson
Year 11: Daniella Afelumo and Amanda Oppong

Thurrock Youth Cabinet Members: EJ Manalastas and Megan Jameison.

Last year’s School Council were involved in the consultations regarding the school uniform and the changes to lesson times. They also raised money for our LSU partner school in Tanzania by holding a bowling event in the Gym.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles