Tuesday, July 16, 2024

General Election to be held on June 8th

A GENERAL election is set for the 8th June. Prime Minister Theresa May made the surprise announcement outside 10 Downing Street this morning.

Firstly, Mrs May will need to go to the House of Commons to have the Fixed Term Act repealed.

More follows.

Thurrock 2015

Conservative: Jackie Doyle-Price: 16,692
Labour Polly Billington: 16,156
UKIP Tim Aker: 15,718

Liberal Democrat: Rhodri Jamieson-Ball: 644
CISTA Jamie Barnes: 244
Independent: Daniel Munyambu: 79
All People’s Party: Aba Kristilolu: 31

Majority: 536

Turnout 49,564 63.9

South Basildon and East Thurrock

Conservative: Stephen Metcalfe: 19,788
UKIP: Ian Luder: 12,097
Labour Mike Le-Surf: 11,493
Liberal Democrat: Geoff Williams: 1,356
Independent: Kerry Smith: 401
Independent: None Of The Above X: 253
Independent: Stuart Hooper: 205

Majority: 7,692 16.9

Turnout 45,593 64.1

Conservative hold Swing 2.6


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles