Action packed month at Vue Thurrock

Vue 2

AN action-packed ballet, a mesmerising opera and the theatrical adaptation of a much-loved children’s tale are all part of a fantastic line-up of big screen events to be brought to Vue Thurrock this June.

The month opens with the Royal Ballet’s Ashton Triple Bill performance, featuring a mixed programme of three of Ashton’s most loved – and most characteristic – works. The performance gives people the chance to see stunning performances of The Dream – inspired by Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream as well as Symphonic Variations and Marguerite & Armand on the big screen.

Later in June, a riot of magic, music and make-believe ensues in Neverland. Sally Cookson’s adaptation of Peter Pan, staged at the National Theatre in London, follows the leader of the Lost Boys as he loses his shadow and headstrong Wendy attempts to help him reattach it. Featuring all the familiar favourites, such as Tinker Bell, Tiger Lily and the vengeful Captain Hook this is a great fun experience for the whole family.

Johnny Carr, Alternative Content Manager at Vue UK and Ireland, commented: “Our big screen events calendar continues to offer a huge variety of quality content from established production companies and high-profile entertainment figures.

We’re also delighted to be screening the Royal Opera’s performance of Otello, which features the debut of world-famous tenor Jonas Kaufman as Otello in Shakespeare’s great tragedy of jealousy, deception and murder.’

Other highlights include:

British Museum presents: Hokusai (Big Screen Knowledge)
Sunday 4th June 2017

The Royal Ballet: THE DREAM / SYMPHONIC VARIATIONS / MARGUERITE AND ARMAND
LIVE: Wednesday 7 June 2017 [7:15pm]
NT Live: Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (Encore)

Thursday 8th June 2017
Glyndebourne: La Traviata
Thursday 8th June 2017
Take That: Wonderland Live from the O2 (Big Screen Music)

Friday 9th June 2017
NT Live: Peter Pan

Saturday 10th June 2017
Whitney: Can I Be Me Live Event

Sunday 11th June 2017
The Royal Ballet: THE DREAM / SYMPHONIC VARIATIONS / MARGUERITE AND ARMAND
ENCORE: Sunday 11 June 2017 [2pm]
Exhibition on Screen: Michelangelo: Love and Death

Tuesday 13th June 2017 (Evening) & Thursday 15th June 2017 (Mat)
Le Mans 3D (Vue Exclusive – Big Screen Sport)

Thursday 15th June 2017
Fireman Sam: Alien Alert (Big Screen TV)
17th & 18th June 2017
Take That: Wonderland Live from the O2 (Encore) (Big Screen Music)

Sunday 18th June 2017
Raphael – the Lord of the Arts

Monday 19th June 2017
American Valhalla
Tuesday 20th June 2017
NT Live: Salomé

Thursday 22nd June 2017
Alone in Berlin – Live from Imperial War Museum

Monday 26th June 2017
The Royal Opera: OTELLO (New Production)
LIVE: Wednesday 28 June 2017 [7:15pm]
In this Corner of the World

Weds 28th June 2017
Secure tickets by visiting: www.myvue.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.