Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Thurrock communities support The Great British Spring Clean

Spring Clean

Thurrock communities support The Great British Spring Clean

LOCAL residents and community groups in Thurrock have signed up to help clean up their local communities as part of The Great British Spring Clean.

So far, 13 clean-up events for the Keep Britain Tidy initiative have been registered with Thurrock Council and will be held between Friday 22 March and Tuesday 23 April. These will take place at:

• Bridge Road, Richmond Road alleyway, Salisbury Road and Kent Road alleyway, Grays, on Saturday 23 March from 10.30am to 12.30pm

• Bulphan on Sunday March 24 from 9.30am to 2pm

• John Street alleyway, Grove Road and William Street alleyway, Grays, on Sunday March 24 from 10.30am to 12.30pm

• Usk Road Park, Aveley, on Sunday March 24 from 12pm to 2pm

• Derwent Parade, South Ockendon, on Wednesday March 27 from 9.30am to 11.30am

• Horndon-on-the-Hill village on Saturday 30 March from 9am to 3pm

• Somerset Road, Lower Crescent, Northumberland Road, East Tilbury Road and the park, Linford, on Monday 1 April from 10am to 12pm

• Dilkes Park, South Ockendon, on Wednesday 3 April from 9.30am to 11.30am

• Grays Beach car park, Grays, on Wednesday 3 April from 1pm to 3pm

• Canterbury Parade, South Ockendon, on Wednesday 10 April from 9.30am to 11.30am

• Between Thameside Nature Reserve and Stanford-le-Hope on Sunday 14 April from 10am to 1pm

• Bonnygate Wood, South Ockendon, on Wednesday 17 April from 9.30am to 11.30am

• Princess Margaret Road, East Tilbury – date to be confirmed

Residents can get involved by contacting the council in advance about joining any of the events listed above, or holding an event in their local area. Thurrock Council can provide equipment, such as rubbish bags and litter pickers, on their scheduled date.

Once arranged, groups can then register their clean-up at The Great British Spring Clean website where volunteers can find out about their nearest events by searching their town or postcode online.

To register your interest and for more information visit thurrock.gov.uk/community-clean-ups/spring-cleaning

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest

More articles