Thursday, April 18, 2024

Chafford Hundred Celebration Evening

By Lucy Chipperfield

The Class of 2009 from the Chafford Hundred Business and Enterprise Campus, were invited back one last time to celebrate their incredibly impressive GCSE results and acknowledge the determination and dedication they have all shown during their time at the campus.

Principal, Chris Tomlinson, was overwhelmed by what the students have achieved over the years and he is certain they all have a very successful future ahead of them.

After the presentation of the GCSE certificates, the students were then presented with a selection of special awards to acknowledge their extra achievements during their school experience.

The prize winners of these special awards included:

The Attendance Award – Lucy Moy, Danielle Ledingham, Rachel West and Kayan Chan.

The Vocational Award – Lauren Holmes.

The Endeavor Award – Sacha Wells, James Foster, Andrew Curtis and Donna May.

The Business and Enterprise Award – Shiv Kumar

The Contribution to the Campus Award – Charlotte Borg, Ellie Johnson, Abisola Fadare, Oliver Scott and Connor Thomas.

The Outstanding Achievement Award – Emmanuel Stephens

The Outstanding Academic Achievement Award – Rachel West, Lucy Moy, Danielle Ledingham, Ellie Ruck, Kayan Chan, Julia Falconer O’Regan, Sam Bennett, Steven Juniper and Alex Meredith

The prizes and certificates were presented by Principal, Chris Tomlinson and Councillor of the South Chafford Ward, Tunde Ojutola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles