Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Thurrock Local Election Results

Aveley & Uplands
Tim Aker (United Kingdom Independence Party): 528
Colin James Churchman (Independent): 541
Clifford Holloway (Labour): 497
John Livermore (Liberal Democrat): 45
Maureen Carol Pearce (Conservative): 626

Rita Ajidagba (Conservative): 393
Chris Baker (United Kingdom Independence Party): 301
Charles John Curtis (Labour): 1,034
Tracy Denise Rowe (Liberal Democrat): 55
Sue Sibthorpe (British National Party): 219

Chadwell St. Mary
James Nicholas Baker (United Kingdom Independence Party) 262
Derek William Beackon (British National Party) 165
Natalie Butcher (Liberal Democrat) 80
Lee Dove (Conservative) 523
Anthony William Fish (Labour) 1,174

Chafford & North Stifford
James Donald (Liberal Democrat) 127
Gus Nwanze (Labour) 449
Adrian Philip Short (United Kingdom Independence Party) 120
Simon Ernest Wootton (Conservative) 857

Corringham & Fobbing
Kirsty Louise Beard (Liberal Democrat) 88
Mark Steven Coxshall (Conservative) 909
Robert Adam Fitch (Labour) 666
Thomas Kelleher (United Kingdom Independence Party) 290

East Tilbury
Peter Fox (United Kingdom Independence Party) 100
Eleanor Lowe (Labour) 303
Paul Polley (Conservative) 211
John Purkiss (Independent) 912
Luke Anthony Tyson (Liberal Democrat) 56

Grays Riverside
Jagdev S Bal (United Kingdom Independence Party) 124
Dawn Evans (Conservative) 515
Mark McNab (British National Party) 167
Valerie Morris-Cook (Labour) 1036
Kevin Mulroue (Liberal Democrat) 121

Grays Thurrock
Traci Barnes (Conservative) 584
Tom Davis (British National Party) 200
Will Jackson (Liberal Democrat) 97
Catherine Angela Kent (Labour) 1193
Raj Mistry (United Kingdom Independence Party) 197

Little Thurrock Rectory
Alan David Broad (United Kingdom Independence Party) 214
Tom Kelly (Conservative) 852
Eileen O`Reilly (Labour) 693
Matthew Orbell (Liberal Democrat) 56

Jill Heather Broad (United Kingdom Independence Party) 223
Barry William Johnson (Conservative) 1009
Aaron Kiely (Labour) 1096
Karne McGinn (British National Party) 231
David Paul Shirley (Liberal Democrat) 73

Stanford East & Corringham Town
Natalie Gannon Quirk (Conservative) 968
Roy Jones (United Kingdom Independence Party) 487
Phil Smith (Labour) 1104
Adrian Leslie Stevart (Liberal Democrat) 70

Stanford-Le-Hope West
Chris Greenaway (Liberal Democrat) 73
Shane Hebb (Conservative) 720
Gemma Robbins (Labour) 653
Stuart St.Clair-Haslam (United Kingdom Independence Party) 374

Stifford Clays
Clive Herbert Broad (United Kingdom Independence Party) 475
Diana Elizabeth Hale (Labour) 877
Claire Jones (Liberal Democrat) 68
Jo Morris (Conservative) 523

The Homesteads
Simon Barnes (The Green Party) 62
Alan Maylin (Liberal Democrat)
Peter Geoffrey Henry Prendergast (United Kingdom Independence Party) 485
Richard Speight (Labour) 1055
Pauline Maria Tolson (Conservative) 1298

Tilbury Riverside & Thurrock Park
Clare Baldwin (Labour) 647
Michael Braun (British National Party) 193
Keith Hatcher (Independent) 308
Georgette Polley (Conservative) 153

West Thurrock & South Stifford
Daniel Allen (Liberal Democrat) 87
Ben Gadsby (Conservative) 578
Victoria Holloway (Labour) 951
Warren Parish (British National Party) 193


  1. Well done to all those who were sucessfull in their wards
    So No Overall Contol in Thurrock then???

    Lab 24 seats (gain of +2)
    Cons 22 seats (gain of +1)
    Others 3 seats (loss of -3)

    So no party can really claim a major success in Thurrock as the gains are so small.

    Looks like a very poor day for the Libs where they were beaten in every seat by the BNP or UKIP

    More of the same for TBC then????

  2. What it does show is that there was no real anger directed at the Tories and no major swing towards Labour either. I thought the Labour trolls had gone a bit quiet.
    Good to see a massive rejection of AV.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles