Thursday, September 21, 2023

Changes at the top for Thurrock CCG

FOLLOWING a recent election process, Dr Anand Deshpande has been re-elected as Chair of NHS Thurrock Clinical Commissioning group (CCG). The CCG announced its new Governing Body at the January public board meeting on Wednesday 29 January. In addition to the Chair, eight GPs and a Practice Manager representative were confirmed to post at the Governing Body meeting.

The newly elected GPs and Practice Manager join the Executive and Lay Governing Body members already in place.
Clinical Commissioning Groups are new GP and clinician-led NHS organisations that plan and commission health services for local residents.

Most of the newly elected GP board members retained their board membership, but there are a number of changes. Dr Pro Mallik, GP lead for Health and Wellbeing, Dr Devaraja, GP lead for Planned Care and Dr Anil Kallil, GP lead for Unplanned Care are no longer on the board.

Dr Deshpande said: “The CCG is grateful for the wonderful work and tireless contribution that our outgoing board members have made to the organisation and the people of Thurrock. Their input has been crucial in developing the full potential of our CCG for the benefit of our local community.”

The election process, which began on 1 November 2013, was overseen by the Local Medical Council (LMC) and NHS England. Over the next few weeks the newly elected GPs will be assigned their portfolios. The next Governing Body election will be in three years.
GP Governing Body members

Dr Anand Deshpande (Chair) Dr T Nimal Raj (Interim Accountable Officer) Dr Lakhvir Grewal Dr Raymond Arhin Dr Anjan Bose Dr Rajan Mohile Dr V Raja Dr Peter martin Dr Anil Bansal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles