Saturday, April 13, 2024

Thames Crossing campaigners meet in the House of Commons

A DELEGATION from the No to the Thames Crossing in Thurrock pressure group met in Parliament on Tuesday.

George Abbott, Matt Jackson, Orsett councillor Brian Little, Thurrock council leader, John Kent and South Basildon and East Thurrock MP, Stephen Metcalfe met with the minister, Andrew Jones, to discuss their concerns over the crossing proposals.

A spokesperson for the group said: "We had a positive meeting with the minister, who is committed to finding the right solution and stressed that no decisions have been made.

He said he will also look into previous governments data on Option D.

He said he was open to a further meeting once the data has been analysed from the consultation.

"We would just like to say thanks again to all that helped in preparation for this meeting".


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles