Cricket: MCC set to play at Belhus

MCC

MCC v National Asian Cricket Council XI

MARLEYBONE Cricket Club is set to stage a series of matches this summer against a National Asian Cricket Council XI, and Belhus Cricket Club will be hosting the curtain-raiser of the series on Wednesday, 27th June

The 10-match programme across the UK forms part of the MCC’s strategy for deepening its engagement with players from a South Asian background, and supports the recently announced wide-ranging action plan of the England & Wales Cricket Board to draw more players from South Asian backgrounds into cricket.

The Belhus CC ground is at North Stifford Village Green, High Road, North Stifford, Grays, Essex RM16 5UG and their clubhouse bar will be open throughout the day. The match starts at 11.30am and spectators are very welcome. Entry is free of charge.

18th June 2018

MCC/NACC Series Programme:

Wednesday 27th June – North/East London at Belhus CC

Tuesday 10th July – Bristol/Cardiff at Bristol West Indian Phoenix CC

Thursday 12th July – Derby at Derby Congregational CC

Tuesday 17th July – Birmingham at Edgbaston Foundation Ground

Sunday 22nd July – Crawley at Crawley Eagles CC

Wednesday 25th July – Luton at Lutonians CC

Tuesday 31st July – Leicester at Hinckley Town CC

Tuesday 7th August – Bradford at Bradford Park Avenue

Tuesday 14th August – Slough at Slough CC

Tuesday 21st August – Manchester at South West Manchester CC

Full details can be found at . . .

https://www.lords.org/news/2018/may/mcc-to-stage-ten-matches-against-a-national-asian-cricket-council-xi-across-uk/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.