Friday, June 14, 2024

Swimming: Alan Mitchell Memorial Gala 2018

Alan Mitchell Memorial Gala 2018

THURROCK Swimming Club hosted the Alan Mitchell Memorial Gala at Blackshots Leisure Centre. Swimmers from clubs within and outside of Essex participated.

As it is the beginning of the season, it was the first time most of Thurrock swimmers had competed and they have been working exceptionally hard during training. Nevertheless, Thurrock enjoyed some fantastic results with so many personal best times, county qualifying times and regional qualification for 2019. Special recognition goes to Kevin Moghina, Louise Webster, Eloise Bruce and Joshua Shepherd who gained their first regional qualifying times. Also, Harrison Jarvis, who qualified for the British Winter Championships which takes place December.

Other squad swimmers who competed were; Aidan Wood, Ayobami Akindele, Ben Minister,

Colin Moghina, Daniel  Boboye, Daniel  Thompson, Ethan Paraiwa, James Edgings, Jan Milkov, Jenson Hurrell, Jeremy Godwin, Jimmy Taylor, Kieron  Harris, Nikita Charykin, Obalolu Bankole, Osehon Ojiekhudu, Tobi Olajide, Yordan Golemdzhiev, Charles Ovey, Ryan West, Matteo Castello, Jack Conroy, Adunoluwa Koyejo, Alexa Miles-Stevens, Alvira Khan, Bryony Edgings, Caitlin Murray, Daisy May Catmore, Daisy Patterson, Darcie  Clark, Eleanor Lennon, Elise Delapperall, Elizabeth Noble, Emma Harris, Emmanuella Shadipe, Freya Bryant, Gabriella Taiwo, Jasmine Verlander, Katie Webster, Lottie   Delapperall, Maddie Allkins, Maria Stanciu, Mia Ward, Neda Rudziowyte, Ololade Elemide-Emis, Paige Laybourn-Morris, Phoebe Brennan, Priya Dhillon, Radost Milkova, Rebecca Honeywell, Rebecca West, Roxanne Coker, Sophie Conroy, Tami Bankole, Tia Lotay, Tilly Mayes, Elise Paraiwa, Teni Ogunlesi & Abigayle Still.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More articles